MISSION STATEMENT

valor logoI am determined to exemplify a strong-willed, independent individual with a passion for helping others. I have made a life-long commitment to public service during my military, firefighting and emergency services careers, and to the individuals I have the pleasure of working with in the gym.

My clientele ranges from the very beginner looking to make lifestyle changes to competitive athletes and bodybuilders. I dedicate my time to get to know each and every one of my clients and commit to fully understanding their goals so that I can create safe and effective nutrition and training programs.

I believe education is one of the many attributes an elite trainer should possess. I devote a significant amount of time and resources to further my education in this field by frequently attending a variety of fitness-related seminars around the world. Further advancing my knowledge in this career enables me to share my wisdom with my clients.

I am confident in my abilities to teach you how to change your life by incorporating strength training and proper nutrition to your daily routine. I ensure you that you are hiring a well-qualified, true professional who has a genuine concern for YOUR success.

I am committed to empowering each of my clients to be the very best version of themselves that they can be.

SERVICES

Whether your work site needs an organized wellness program or you are seeking a trainer to assist you in reaching your own personal fitness goals, I am prepared to motivate you in making this important investment in yourself both affordable and easy.

Only YOU can change your life. No one can do it for you. Allow me to guide you every step of the way on your journey to the healthy, improved YOU. Join the VALOR team and your life changes TODAY. NOW is the right time.

Please take a moment to review my client testimonials & transformation photos below. Each of them has a unique story that may just inspire you to change your life too. If they can do it, so can you.

“Yesterday is history, tomorrow is a mystery, today is a gift”. ~Eleanor Roosevelt

Nola offers the following services:

  • 1 on 1, partner or group professional strength training
  • BioPrint Assessments (see description below)
  • Nutritional planning (recommended based on YOUR BioPrint assessment)
  • Supplementation protocols (recommended based on YOUR BioPrint assessment)
  • Training regimens (recommended based on YOUR BioPrint assessment)
  • Personal IN-HOME visits to structure healthy family meal plans
  • Children & adolescent programs available
  • Contest prep
  • Professional Posing-Individual or group classes available
  • Posing routine design
  • Professional Spray Tanning using Liquid Sun Rayz products
  • All services also available online for those outside the Chicago area (inquire via email)

Nola holds the following certifications:

  • Strength Sensei’s BioPrint Practitioner
  • International Strength Professional Association Level I & II Strength Coach
  • Strength Sensei’s Hypertrophy Boot camp
  • PARRILLO Certified Trainer
  • ACE Certified Personal Trainer
  • ISSA Certified Specialist in Sports Nutrition
  • TRX Certified
  • National Registry EMT-B (NREMT) Certified Emergency Medical Technician
  • Healthcare Provider CPR & AED

As a BioPrint Practitioner, this precise program allows me to tailor a nutrition plan specific to each of my clients’ unique needs.

BioPrint Modulation is a cutting-edge, non-invasive fat loss and wellness program developed by world renowned strength coach Charles Poliquin.

The method is based on the correlation between body fat storage and possible hormonal imbalances. Hormonal imbalances are often the culprit of stubborn body fat storage and other health concerns including poor sleep, low energy, impaired cognitive function, and more. The BioPrint method focuses on addressing these imbalances to improve body composition and overall wellbeing!

Through specific body fat measurements and client assessment, BioPrint practitioners recommend an individualized program of nutrition, supplementation, and lifestyle modifications based on your unique BioPrint. It is a safe and natural solution to losing stubborn body fat and achieving wellness – and ultimately, a higher quality of life! Whether you are a professional athlete, business executive, or a stay at home mom – BioPrint can help!

BioPrint produces real, noticeable results – and fast. It is not uncommon to see results in as little as two weeks! Unlike other methods of fat loss available today, with BioPrint you will see improvements in many other areas of your life too. Participants commonly report increased mental clarity, improved quality of sleep, higher energy levels, and better moods. You can achieve all of this WITHOUT unsafe fat loss pills, hours of aerobic work, or unhealthy diet plans! Find out how you can get started with this effective and innovative approach to a leaner and healthier you.

All VALOR services are provided in a small, well-equipped private studio setting at two convenient locations:

Within city of Chicago...
3232 N. Sheffield
Chicago, IL 60657

Chicago’s Northwest suburbs...
333 Peterson Rd
Libertyville, IL 60048

CORE VALUES

ACCOUNTABILITY

To ensure my clients stay on track towards reaching their goals, I require accountability with their training, nutrition & cardiovascular programs; challenging them to constantly push past their comfort zone in order to achieve what they never imagined possible.

BALANCE

I strive to be a living example of balance and encourage my clients to create balance in each area of their own lives. It is imperative that we make time for ourselves and our health each and every day because it is only when we are healthy that we are able to take care of others.

COMMITMENT

I am 100% committed to my clients and always give my best. I expect them to not only commit 100% to themselves, but also to me as their coach; always giving their best effort.

COMMUNICATION

I vow to always provide clear and honest communication to my clients. I take pride in always being I believe open and honest communication creates solid, promising relationships and empowers me to be a positive role model and support system for each of my clients. I am considerate of my clients’ feelings and do my very best to make them feel comfortable and appreciated each and every time I see them.

CONSISTENCY

My actions as a trainer are consistent so that my clients know exactly what to expect from me and what is expected of them. I am disciplined in my work so my clients’ results, growth, and success are consistent. I teach my clients that consistency is the key to a long healthy life and that change does not happen overnight. Remaining persistent in achieving health and fitness goals allows for small changes to occur sincere and providing my honest opinion; even when it may not be easy to do so. every day that eventually add up to a complete lifestyle transformation.

OWNERSHIP

I am truly responsible for my actions and their resulting outcomes. I own everything that takes place in my life; allowing me to live each day with no excuses, no blame, and no denial. I am fully aware that my actions account for my desired results and successes and I know that for things to change in my life, I must change first.

EMPOWERMENT

I am dedicated to empowering others’ to live healthy lifestyles by incorporating fitness, nutrition, and appropriate lifestyle choices to their daily routine. Empowerment is sharing my knowledge with my clients so they have the tools they need to confidently make healthy choices.

EXCELLENCE

I make every effort to exceed my clients’ expectations of me at all times by providing excellent service and offering services above and beyond the contents of their chosen package. I have found clients place a much greater value on their investment when they are certain their coach has a genuine concern for them and their success.

FREEDOM

I teach my clients awareness so they can live their life and be free to make healthy, energizing choices.

FUN

Clearly their previous efforts did not work for them. Rather than remaining trapped in the vicious cycle that has kept them from achieving their goals or allowed them to feel depressed and insecure, I do my best to present people with the knowledge they need to have the freedom to make their own educated, I make every attempt to make training sessions fun for my clients by constantly changing routines and incorporating activities they enjoy doing into their fitness program. I want my clients to look forward to each session being different from the last; presenting them with a new challenge to conquer each time.

HEALTH

I am honoured to represent health and fitness by displaying a fit, strong and healthy physique. It is essential that I practice what I preach so that I may be a positive example and role model for my clients and inspire them to do the same.

INTEGRITY

I pride myself in always being truthful and keeping my word. I only make agreements with myself and others that I am willing, and have every intention, of keeping. My clients know they can always rely on me.

TEAMWORK

As a team leader, I do whatever is necessary to keep my team strong; motivating them to think positive thoughts and work together to achieve both individual and team goals. My team members are a valuable representation of me, my hard work and the positive reputation I have built as a professional trainer. I also value being a representative of them and all their hard work.

TRUST

I believe trust is the most important characteristic of any relationship. I trust my clients and encourage them to put their trust in me as their coach, knowing I always have their best interests in mind.

TESTIMONIALS

Kathleen

I, like most people, made my New Year’s Resolution for 2013 to get in the best shape of my life. I knew I wanted to start bodybuilding, and joined Quads gym because it has the reputation of being the best bodybuilding gym in the city. I saw Nola's picture on the wall and after talking to the owner, I thought that she would be the girl to get me in shape. I was looking for a trainer who would be the Mickey to my inner Rocky. Someone who would keep me accountable, give me tough love and not take my excuses, and push me harder than I would ever push myself. That's exactly what I received when I trained with Nola. Her experience as a competitor and dedication to the sport of bodybuilding were instrumental in prepping me for my first figure show. She structured a rigorous workout schedule and created a pre-contest nutrition and supplement plan for my specific needs. Most trainers do not take the time to create diets or nutrition plans and rarely provide supplementation advice. Nola did all of this for me utilizing he BioPrint program so that everything was specific just to MY body. She performed the BioPrint assessment every two weeks to stay on top of any changes and updates that I needed to be my very best. Nola even accompanied me to my show in Rockford. She applie00d my spray tan and all touch ups and she was right there with me the entire day of the show to help me with all last minute prepping, such as applying oil, bikini bite posing ,etc. Having her support and guidance that day took a lot of stress off my shoulders.

There are so many details that go into preparing for a competition that most first-time competitors do not realize. Doing it alone can cause some costly mistakes that may affect how well you place at a show. It is vital to have an experienced competitor and trainer helping you with posing, tanning, diet, training and all the little things you are too tired to think of for yourself during prep. You may train your tail of for 12-14 weeks and still not place at the competition. I came to Nola knowing very little about weight training, a healthy diet, or competing, but I have learned so much from Nola in a short time. Over the last ten months we have developed a relationship built on trust and hard work. Since I have worked with Nola, I have shed 30+ lbs and dropped 14% body fat! The training was definitely tough, but Nola always kept a positive, yet honest attitude and inspired me through her own competition prep. Seeing your trainer prep for a show and get down to 4% body fat, forces you to realize that she talks the talk and walks the walk and she busts her but to get results! When you hire a trainer you are making an important investment in yourself. I wanted to hire the very best trainer because I wanted to have the best body possible and achieve a goal I had set for myself…to proudly stand on stage with a physique that was competitive. I did just that and couldn’t have done so without Nola. It is because of her and our teamwork together that I got there.

Kathleen, age 33
Chicago, Illinois

Becky

I have been a runner my entire life. However, as time progressed, I was diagnosed with Celiac Disease (gluten intolerance) and associated osteoporosis. I sustained two hip stress fractures within 18 months from long distance running. I was no longer able to run marathons; or run at all.

During rehabilitation I began weight training and fell in love with the mental and physical changes it produced. I competed in Figure competitions initially, but after building more muscle, I decided to attempt the Physique category to showcase my hard work in the gym. I contacted Nola to teach me the mandatory physique poses as they are very different from Figure. She also helped me in choosing a song to pose to and designed my posing routine as well.

Nola is a strong role model and mentor. Her energetic and enthusiastic personality helped me gain the confidence I needed to hang up my figure heels and take a shot at physique. She listened, advised and encouraged me throughout my entire contest preparation process and was always available for questions or concerns I had along the way. With Nola’s help, I competed and won the Women’s Physique Short class at the 2014 NPC Midwest/Iowa Championships; which qualified me for a national event. After deciding to give the national stage a shot, I met with Nola for weekly posing sessions leading up to the next contest. She provided hands on help with my posing, answered numerous diet and nutrition questions, and explained ways to tweak my cardio sessions to help lose that last little bit of fat. I was fortunate enough to win my Pro card in Women’s Physique at the Masters National Show in Pittsburgh, PA in July 2014.

I can’t wait to do it all again.

"We gain strength, courage, and confidence by each experience in which we really stop to look fear in the face”. ~Eleanor Roosevelt

Becky, age 43
Chicago, Illinois

Mary

On October 14, 2013, I had an appointment to meet IFBB Physique Pro Nola Trimble to have her help me with my mandatory posing and routine design for my first physique competition. Right from that first session, I knew that Nola was going to be able to take me to the next level and help me to present my best physique yet.

Given that I came to Nola with just 4 weeks to go until my competition, she recommended I have her do weekly BioPrint assessments so that we could determine where my body was holding onto fat and what supplements my body needed. It was amazing to me that in just one month’s time my body completely changed by adding in these key supplements. My body fat started at 11.4% and by the day of competition it was under 9%.

There are so many facets that go into prepping for a competition; not to mention the day of the show, and Nola was right there for all of it. Leading up to the big day, Nola put together my training and diet plan. This plan was certainly not for the faint of heart, but it was so worth all of the hard work knowing that I was going to be presenting my best physique to date. When it was show time I didn’t have to worry about any of the details. For all of her Fitness on Fire athletes, Nola takes care of our tans, any touch-ups we may need, bikini bite and glaze. She uses Liquid Sun Rayz products, which clearly are the best products, because I had many compliments on how well my tan looked on stage. The whole day went so smoothly and I can’t imagine going to another competition without Nola right there.

Nola and I worked together for 5 sessions of posing and with each one I became more and more confident. Nola makes posing look so natural, and with such grace, inspiring me to do my best. I not only practiced every day physically but also mentally; picturing in my mind exactly how I wanted to look and I did it! On November 16, 2013, I stepped on stage at the NPC Natural Mid States Muscle Classic in Rockford, IL, and won the Physique Tall class and the Overall Women’s Physique award. It was really special to me that at the end of the day I received so many compliments on how great my physique was as well as my posing and routine; which are all a direct reflection of Nola’s coaching and her belief in me.

Competing can be a very lonely sport. When it comes to the day of the competition, although only one person may be walking on that stage, I can tell you that it takes a team of people to make it a success. For myself, and the other members of team Fitness on Fire, Nola is the key team leader in helping competitors reach their goals and dreams.

Mary Beck, Age: 39
Oak Park, Illinois
Physique Competitor

Karen

"Thanks to Nola Trimble, I pose with my best foot forward, glowing smile on my face, and bow proudly with trophies in hand.”

Nola is ‘The Posing Coach’ you want to hire when you need a coach for competition posing and anything in the world of this sport. Not only is she an excellent coach, she is a great friend and mentor. I was referred to Nola by IFBB Pro Gail Auerbach. (Thanks Gail!). I knew of Nola from previous physique competitions, so after Gail mentioned her name to me, I immediately reached out to her. I was quite impressed with her accomplishments and style in the physique category. Because of this, I knew in my heart she would be a strong role model and mentor to reach my goal …To WIN!

The feedback that was given to me at my last show was to brush up on my posing and relax a bit as I appeared to be stiff and nervous. Even though I took 3rd place at that show, I knew I could have done better if I were more relaxed and confident during prejudging. I knew what I needed to work on in order for me to move up to the top. The answer was Nola Trimble!

Within the first 5 minutes of meeting Nola, I felt as though I had known her for years. That’s how comfortable she makes you feel. "She is a sincere & genuine coach who really cares about her clients’ success". I swear her smile is contagious and never leaves her face! I knew I was in good hands and felt our coaching sessions would be exactly what I needed to really make a difference in my upcoming shows.

I had less than two months until my next show…The 2013 NPC Wisconsin Badger State Championship. Nola and I went through all the mandatory poses continuously; taking pictures and videos, which were extremely beneficial. I felt confident and relaxed more and more each time. Nola gave me suggestions and techniques for posing, since some things work better for certain physiques than others. She has such a positive, professional, and warm personality. Nola demonstrates the loyalty and love of her job on how patient and sincere she is when she is coaching. With each coaching session, we both recognized my confidence and posing had greatly improved.

The day had come…it was show time! Thanks to Nola, I placed 1st in my class, won the Masters class, and took the Overall win as well. What a huge accomplishment and excited, proud feeling that I carry around; even to this day! Woot Woot! A round of applause and big standing ovation to Nola; who helped me on the 3 wins that I took home that night. I knew in my heart that Nola would make a difference in my life by coaching me and it definitely improved 100%. She Rocks like no other!

This was only the beginning of my success story. Just 2 weeks after the Wisconsin competition, I competed in the 2013 NPC Iron Man. Again, working with Nola helped build my confidence and zero in on perfecting my posing as well as my routine. The plan was to win again. Nola was right there by my side every step of the way; being my shadow and boosting my confidence throughout the day. I was feeling on top of the world. Besides my family and friends sitting in the crowd cheering me on, my mentor Nola was there waiting for another win. I placed 2nd in my class; ONLY 1 point away from 1st. Not bad at! Practice makes perfect and that is what I always aim for. Nola is a winner all the way around in my books!

As any competitor of this sport knows, posing is like a full body workout. Besides perfect posing, confidence is key. Nola knows exactly what the judges are looking for and works diligently to bring those attributes out of each person she coaches. She exudes full confidence, enthusiasm, and class. Nola made a huge difference in my life. I am proud to say she is my coach, great friend, and mentor.

Nola, Thanks a million for all you have done to help me get to this point. I am looking VERY forward to working with you and being part of the Fitness on Fire team for future competitions!!! GO TEAM! Your dedication and passion to your clients and business are outstanding. I want you to know how much I appreciate working with you!

Next up is the 2014 Junior Nationals…Working hard for another WIN!

Karen Kartesky, Age: 49
Schaumburg, Illinois
Physique Competitor

Jessy

Jessy

Nola and I started working together 3 months before my first NPC Figure Competition. Before deciding to work with Nola, I had consultations with a number of potential trainers, but Nola was by far the most knowledgeable and experienced choice.

Over my 3 month preparation Nola helped me transform my body through diet and exercise. She designed a comprehensive diet and supplement schedule specific to my needs and continued to update them as my body progressed. Training with Nola always challenges me and is fun at the same time. She helps me to push myself harder and harder and to reach new levels of success each week.

Throughout my contest preparation, Nola was always available to encourage me and help guide me through the process. In addition to training and diet, she coached me through every aspect of contest preparation. Nola used the comprehensive BioPrint system to determine my body fat percentages each week so that she could make appropriate adjustments to my training and diet to keep me on track for success.

After all the hard work in the gym is done, it is vital to present yourself well on stage with proper posing, a good posing suit, and a beautiful tan. We started posing practices at the beginning my 3 month preparation and by the time I stepped on stage I felt very confident with my posing. Having someone as experienced as Nola helping me to learn how to pose was really comforting. Nola also assisted with selecting the perfect posing suit that would allow me to show off my hard work on stage. It was actually her very own suit that she won her pro card in. The perfect tan can be really tricky but extremely important to a competitor’s overall look. Thankfully Nola airbrushed my tan herself and the result was a beautiful color and application that resulted in a lot of compliments. The best part about Nola's continuous support and coach was having her there to make sure everything went smoothly on competition day.

Jessy, Age: 29
Chicago, Illinois

Bill

Bill

I competed in my first bodybuilding competition when I was in my late twenties. While I did well and wanted to enter another competition, my career and personal life took center stage. I decided to shelve my bodybuilding aspirations but promised myself that I would compete once again before I turned 40.

As 40 was quickly approaching, I began thinking about hiring a personal trainer and coach to help me work toward my bodybuilding goals. While I was well acquainted with a number of trainers, none really inspired me. Then, one day in 2012, I noticed that Nola began working as a personal trainer at my gym. While I was immediately impressed by her professionalism, I decided to observe her for a period of time. In a matter of just a couple of months, I noticed that Nola’s clients were making tremendous progress, effecting positive changes in their physiques. I decided to work with Nola and try to achieve what others had with her guidance.

Working with Nola was one of the best things I ever did for my physique. While I was no amateur in the gym, Nola had me doing things I had never done before. She pushed me beyond what I thought were my upper-limits, motivating me to train harder and achieve new heights. Not only did she help me greatly improve my workouts, she also helped me with my diet. She provided me with a diet plan that she had designed which was tailored to my specific needs. She continually monitored my progress and made changes to my diet as necessary. In a short time, I began to notice real changes in my physique.

After working with Nola for a few months, I decided it was time to work on perennial goal and begin preparing for a contest. Nola took me through the entire process from start to finish. She provided me with a pre-contest workout plan and a pre-contest diet. Nola continually amended these based on my progress. Additionally, Nola encouraged me at each step of the way. When everything felt overwhelming, Nola was there to get me back on track. With her guidance and support, I created a competition-ready physique.

I competed in three contests over a period of two months. My first show was the Mid-Illinois Bodybuilding Championships in Ottawa, IL. I won my novice class, the novice overall, my master’s class, and the master’s overall. I also placed second in the heavyweight open. My second competition was the Illinois Sate Bodybuilding Championships in Chicago, IL. In this contest, I won my master’s class, the master’s overall, and placed second in the light-heavyweight open. My third competition was the Grand Rapids Bodybuilding Championships in Grand Rapids, MI. In this contest, I won my master’s class and placed second in the light-heavyweight open. With these placements, I am now qualified for nationals and am presently looking forward to competing in a national show later this year.

I am profoundly grateful to Nola for everything that she has done to help me achieve my goals. She is an amazing trainer and coach who went way above and beyond in order to help me accomplish my goals. She is very knowledgeable about exercise and nutrition and she knows the fitness industry inside and out. But even more than this, Nola is a phenomenal person who radiates positive energy. I am deeply indebted to her for all that she has done. I look forward to continuing my work with her to achieve even greater things!

Bill, Age: 40
Chicago, Illinois

Mandy

Mandy

In the summer of 2012 I started my journey to live a healthier lifestyle and to better myself both mentally and physically. My motivation for eating healthy and exercising was lacking and I didn’t know which route to take. Then I met Nola. Training with her has been a great learning experience. As I saw my body changing dramatically, it gave me the motivation to compete. Nola is an expert when it comes to fitness competitions. She’s your go to girl because she’s had many years of competing herself and can relate and understand the requirements of a competitor. I was very astounded and pleased with her service as my trainer. When I thought I was working hard at the gym, I realized that, in fact, that only happens when Nola is training you. She is very knowledgeable in her field and gave me great results. She understands the needs of her clients and makes sure that her clients are taken care of. I would definitely recommend Nola as guidance for anyone who is seeking to compete or wants live a better and a healthier lifestyle.

Mandy, Age: 24
Chicago, Illinois

Lina

Lina

It was at the end of July 2012 when I decided I wanted to compete. I was almost done with an online diploma, the diner’s boat parties where I had been working and crazy summer had taken its toll so I had lost all discipline to work out on my own.

A friend from work mentioned she knew someone that had just started training for a figure competition. I just had to know more about who was helping her and where.

Finally, I got a hold of the trainer: Nola Trimble, and set everything up. I knew it wasn't going to be easy, but I was excited for the journey.

I tried to always be prepared and plan my schedule so I could fit everything in each day without losing my mind. I had always liked lifting and the workouts with Nola were always great and she helped me to stay motivated and positive.

The hardest part was all the cardio I had to do while keeping myself motivated when everyone around me in my personal life thought I was crazy for doing this. Eventually they got used to me eating the way I was eating and not going out and then they all started to get excited for me by seeing my transformation day by day.

I participated in 2 competitions…the first one on Nov. 3, 2012, and the second on Nov. 17. I placed top 5 in both and I couldn't believe it. My main goal was that I just wanted to look like I belonged there and placing top 5 was just such an amazing feeling. I was so proud of myself and grateful for having the opportunity to do it.

For the first show, I participated with two other girls that trained with Nola as well and she was there the whole time helping us and making sure we were prepared, looked great and we all felt so comfortable to go up on stage.

This process took me 3 months and I would so do it all over again. There is a quote that says “at first, they’ll ask you why you are doing it. Later, they’ll ask you how you did it”. And that’s exactly what happened and keeps happening.

Lina, Age: 27
Chicago, Illinois

Sarah

Sarah

I met Nola while training for a figure competition that was a few weeks away. For that particular show I had originally only hired Nola for posing practice. I felt that I was doing just fine on my own with training and dieting. The posing went great, but when I ended up placing last in my competition I knew something had to change. I had another competition in three weeks and decided I needed professional help. Nola was the first and only person I thought of. For me, the proof of a great competition coach is in their personal record and results. I knew that she was a successful IFBB Professional Physique competitor and always looked amazing in the gym, so I knew she would be able to help me.

For those three weeks I followed Nola's training and strict diet plan along with her continued help with posing and all those little extras I never thought of before; such as changing up my supplements. In that short period of time I went from last place to fourth place.

Nola has the knowledge, experience and training to help anyone reach their goals and nothing is left to chance. I will definitely be working with Nola for my next competition.

Sarah, Age: 30
Chicago, Illinois

Joe

Joes Before Picture
Joe Before Photos: Jan 1, 2010

Joes Before Picture
Joe After Photos: May 1, 2010

While working in Iraq, I have had the opportunity of a lifetime by working with Nola Trimble. When she arrived to my base working as a firefighter, I had heard that she was also a personal trainer, a national-level figure competitor/bodybuilder & fitness model. I decided to take advantage of Nola's knowledge and experience and approached her about making me a nutrition plan.

I have always been a healthy eater and worked out on a regular basis. I was always interested in fitness modeling, but was never able to attain the physique that I wanted to confidently get in front of the camera. With Nola's guidance, she provided me with the tools to gain my best physique ever in only 16 weeks and even with the limited choices of food we have in the dining facility! Nola takes the guess work out of dieting by providing what to eat, when to eat and how much to eat. She provided me with weekly updates for my nutrition plan based upon my progress. Most importantly she provided me motivation to not give up my goals. I recommend Nola for anyone that is really serious about wanting to change their physique. My experience with Nola not only left me with my best physique ever, but I also gained fitness and nutrition knowledge that I can use for the rest of my life.

I have recently just completed my first photoshoot and my new physique was selected as the "Abs of the Month" winner on sixpacknow.com

Joe Haywood, Age: 29
Government Contractor, Buffalo, New York

Chiquita

Chiquitas before and after picture
Chiquita From August 31st, 2010 to November 10th, 2010 (11 weeks)

Chiquita at the show
Chiquita rocked the stage.

Chiquita with her trophy
Chiquita won 3 titles and qualified to compete at the National level.

While being stationed overseas, I had the opportunity to compete in my first Military Bodybuilding Competition where I placed 1st in my category. I was so excited and I knew that once I got back to the states I wanted to pursue it more. I relocated to Colorado and met with a few trainers at the local gyms and felt like they were giving me the run around so I decided to put competing on hold.

One day while working out at the fitness center located in my apartment complex, I saw a flyer for a trainer by the name of Nola Trimble. I went online to her website, read her bio and her personal training services and decided to give her a call. After our first meeting I was so excited! I felt as though I finally found someone who understood and accepted my goal and would work with me 100% to achieve that goal. Nola trained me for 11 weeks in preparation for my first NPC Figure Competition and it was by far one of the most challenging experiences of my life (both physically and mentally). Whenever I was having a bad day she would tell me to picture myself on stage in the #1 spot and that’s what kept me motivated. That and the fact that I knew my competitors were working hard as well so I had to push myself each and every day. What made it really difficult is the fact that I work as an Enlisted Aide and it is my job to prepare meals for functions and special events. During those 11 weeks I made a variety of meals and desserts that I could not have (talk about being tempted!). That truly tested my will power and I knew that if I could make it through this, I could make it through anything! (because I am a junk food junkie! ;) Well, almost anything….I did cheat and partake in 6 Almond m&m’s. After the fact, I told Nola because I could not keep it to myself and I felt terrible about cheating on my diet. She quickly scolded me and said, “The other girls aren’t cheating this close to competition, do you really want the #1 spot?” After that, I made sure not to make eye contact with the m&m bowl even though it was calling my name ;)

I recently competed in my first NPC Figure Competition, The METRX Rocky Mountain Championships in Denver, CO. Nola was by my side each and every step of the way. I placed 1st in both of my categories (Novice Figure Class C and Open Figure Class E). I also won the Overall Novice category and qualified for Nationals! This has truly been a great experience and I have gained valuable information that I can continue to use throughout my life and my career thanks to Nola.

Chiquita, Age: 28
Virginia

Tim's Almost 40 Transformation


Before: Summer 2010After: March 2011

In 2007 I quit smoking. I knew that if I did not do some sort of fitness I would start gaining weight. At 5’11” 220 lbs I did not want to get to be overweight so I started working out and was making muscle gains and some conditioning gains but other than getting bigger arms and a bigger chest, nothing was changing. Mind you, when I went to the gym I thought I was giving 110%. In 2009 I did a fitness test through a professional company and did that same test in 2010 and nothing changed in the results. I felt I worked out harder than I ever had before. I knew I had to make a change but I also realized I could not do it on my own. That is when I reached out to Nola for help.

I knew Nola from working with her in Iraq and knew that her work ethic in the gym was second to none. Nola and I agreed on a 12 week program where she set up my work outs and my diet. I had my doubts after looking at the plan as it was all new to me but I swore I was going to stick with it. Though it was the holiday season when I started, I lost 7 pounds in the first week and I knew it was not water weight as I drink 1-2 gallons of water a day. This was true weight loss and was the first time in 10 years I was less than 220lbs. I stuck with the program even while deployed to Iraq for my work where food selection was quite limited.

Since Nola was familiar with what was available in Iraq, she was able to set up my diet that worked with what food was offered. In the end I went from 220lbs to 197lbs, 23% body fat to 9% body fat and 50.5% of my body weight was lean muscle. I was amazed by the results and never expected it, but with Nola’s knowledge and support and her pushing me to my limits I more than exceeded my goals at the end of the 12 weeks. I learned so much about myself throughout the program but I also learned that even though I thought I was a healthy eater before the program I was not. Nola was such an inspiration that I have now decided to pursue my Personal Trainer Certification so that I may also help others exceed their goals and live long and healthy lives.

Tim H, Age: 40
Frankfurt, Germany

“Nola Trimble is not a physician and encourages all those considering to undertake any exercise program to first consult his or her physician to obtain the proper medical clearance. No person should attempt to perform any exercise without first consulting with a qualified and experienced fitness professional. Be aware that engaging in an exercise program can result in injury and any person performing any exercise does so at his or her own risk.”